Programme Day 1, November 7, 2021

Opening Session

09:00-10:00

Progress Towards Net-Zero - Challenges, Opportunities & Achievements

Session 1A:

10:00-11:00

Climate at the Core of Investment Strategy -  Mobilising Finance to Tackle the Climate Crisis

Session 1B:

Climate Impacts on the World's Health - Responding & Solving Subsequent Health Crises

11:00-11:30

Networking Break

Session 2A:

11:30-12:30

Pioneering Approaches to E-mobility - Decarbonising the Transport Sector

Session 2B:

Investing for Resilience - The Insurance Industry & Redirecting Capital into Resilience Enhancing Investments

12:30-13:30

Lunch and Networking

Session 3A:

13:30-14:30

The Energy Trilemma - Solving the Challenges of the Global Energy Transition

Session 3B:

Circularity & Life Cycle - Optimising Business & Policy to Achieve a Circular Economy

14:30-15:00

Networking Break

Session 4A:

15:00-16:00

The Intelligent City: Creating Sustainable Cities through Public-Private Partnerships & Innovation

Session 4B:

Decarbonising Shipping – Accelerating the Green Transition to Future Fuels & Technologies through Partnerships

Closing Session

16:00-17:00

The Climate Decade - Collaborating to Overcome Challenges & Maximise Opportunities for Transformational Action by 2030

17:00-19:00

Networking Reception

Partnerships:

___________________

 

Bardha Kushutani

bardha.kushutani@worldclimatefoundation.org

+45 31 14 15 99

James Butler

james.butler@worldclimatefoundation.org

+44 7393 605396

Ben Decosse

ben.decosse@worldclimatefoundation.org

+45 60 51 23 95

Chiara Lo Zito

chiara.lozito@worldclimatefoundation.org

+45 31 67 52 39

Further Inquiries: 

___________________

 

Contact info 

Info@worldclimatefoundation.com

Programming:

___________________

 

Line Knudsen

line.knudsen@worldclimatefoundation.org

+45 25 15 01 27

Alicia Schmid

alicia.schmid@worldclimatefoundation.org

+45 31 32 86 91

​Communications:

___________________

Derrick Sullivan 

derrick.sullivan@worldclimatefoundation.org

+45 31 67 71 84

Ted Coullet

ted.coullet@worldclimatefoundation.org

+45 31 77 21 99

Contact Us

World Climate Foundation

Toldbodgade 55B,1253 Copenhagen C. Denmark

info@worldclimatefoundation.org

Our mission is to facilitate the transition to a clean and net-zero economy through cross-sector dialogue, inspirational partnerships and investments in sustainable solutions. Our vision is a decade from 2020 to 2030 where climate and sustainability commitments are transformed via actions into impact that align with the required outcomes of the Paris Agreement and the Sustainable Development Goals."

Copyright © 2020-21

Privacy Policy